CUD Learning Resource Centre: Marketing: Databases

Search for Online Database

The CUD LRC provides online access to some of the popular databases such as Business Source Complete (EBSCOHost), ProQuest Research Database, Ebook Central, Safari Ebooks, Global Data, Grove Art Database, etc. accessible on and off campus 24/7.

To find online databases available from CUD LRC, click here --> Electronic Resources and browse through “Databases A-Z” or by “Databases by Subject”.

Key Databases for Marketing

ABI/INFORM Complete - ProQuest
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Ebook Central
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
MarketLine
Provides tracks on company and industry competition, strategy, market share, trends, mergers, acquisitions, and forecasting. Full text reports on company profiles, industry profiles, country profiles, city profiles, analysis and financial deals.
ProQuest Central
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Business Market Research Collection
Offer top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
FactSet Database
Facstset Access within CUD Campus only.
FactSet has comprehensive data and analytical features on global financial, economic markets, and companies. Provides access to financial data of public and private companies worldwide, historical financial metrics for over 70 countries, and historical financial data on global indices.