Canadian Theses and Dissertations (Open Access)

Canadian Institutional Repositories (CARL) hosts Canadian theses from universities nationwide, facilitating access to valuable scholarly research. Through open access, CARL promotes collaboration and knowledge sharing within and beyond the academic community. Researchers, students, and the public benefit from accessing diverse contributions to various fields of study via CARL's repositories.

Theses Canada, managed by Library and Archives Canada (LAC), serves as a crucial repository for preserving Canada's scholarly legacy. It indexes over 425,000 Canadian theses and dissertations, with access to over 200,000 full-text electronic versions, providing invaluable resources for researchers and the public alike.

NDLTD serves as a global initiative with connections to Canadian universities and institutions. It provides access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs), contributing to the visibility of Canadian research on an international scale. Through collaboration with Canadian universities and libraries, NDLTD promotes open access principles, facilitating the sharing of Canadian scholarly works and fostering global collaboration in academic research.

OAIster, as an open-access resource, aggregates metadata from diverse repositories worldwide, including Canadian institutional repositories and digital libraries. This extensive database facilitates access to Canadian theses and dissertations, allowing researchers to discover and explore scholarly works from universities across Canada. By including Canadian theses in its collection, OAIster promotes the visibility and accessibility of Canadian research on a global scale.

Managed by the University of Toronto Libraries, providing access to the scholarly work of the University of Toronto community

Concordia University's repository containing theses, dissertations, and other scholarly publications.

York University's institutional repository offering access to theses, dissertations, and scholarly materials.

Dalhousie University's repository with electronic theses, dissertations, and more.

UBC's collection of electronic theses and dissertations.

Memorial University of Newfoundland's repository with theses, dissertations, and scholarly works.

Hosts electronic theses, dissertations, and scholarly output from the University of Calgary.

Queen's University's repository with theses, dissertations, and scholarly works

Provides access to electronic theses, dissertations, and other scholarly works from the University of Ottawa.

Contains electronic theses, dissertations, and other scholarly materials from the University of Alberta.

SFU's repository with theses, dissertations, and scholarly publications.

Hosts electronic theses and dissertations from the University of Waterloo.

Carleton University's repository with electronic theses, dissertations, and scholarly works.

Provides access to electronic theses, dissertations, and scholarly publications from the University of Manitoba.

Hosts electronic theses, dissertations, and scholarly publications from McGill University.

Contains electronic theses, dissertations, and scholarly works from the University of Regina.

Provides access to electronic theses, dissertations, and scholarly publications from the University of Guelph.